Member Login     |  Contact Us   |    Blog


REALTORS® Community Service Committee (RCSC)
Chair: LaToya Townsend

Vice Chair: Emma Skelton

Responsible for Overseeing community projects that depict the involvement REALTORS® have in the community.

Staff Liaison: Ann Small

Social Committee
Chair: Taylor Collins
Vice Chair: Marela Turkic

Responsible for oversight and implementation of GRRA’s Special events.

Staff Liaison: Barbara Gilliland

REALTOR® Political Action Committee (RPAC)
Co-Chairs: Kathy Carpenter, Scott Thompson

Responsible for Fundraising for NCAR’s pool of monies to be used in local government races.

Staff Liaison: Barbara Gilliland

Housing Opportunity Task Force
Co-Chairs: Kim Pruitt and Nicole Rafferty

Responsible for working with other non-profits that support homeownership. Assists with affordable housing initiatives that included financial literacy education and how to become and stay a responsible homeowner. Our main annual project is REALTORS® R Rebuilding, typically a multi-day event in September, for which we partner with Community Housing Solutions to fix up a local home.

Staff Liaison: Aidan Jensen

Young Professionals Network (YPN)
Chair: Jenifer Dueñas

Responsible for giving committee members the opportunity to network with each other, interact with current GRRA leadership, and program events geared towards young and new real estate professionals.

Staff Liaison: Peter Johnston

Education Committee
Chair: Hilburn Michel
Vice Chair: Maxine Nelson

Responsible for scheduling valuable educational opportunities for the members of GRRA.

Staff Liaison: Sharon Gray

Government Affairs/Advocacy Committee
Chair: John Newman
Vice Chair: Phillip Stone

This committee focuses on government regulations, private property rights, homeownership and state/local politics.

Staff Liaison: Colin Russell